Tom Brady leads NFL jersey sales for the past year | Who else was in the top 10? How to Buy Your Own Tom Brady, NFL Jersey

Tom Brady led the Tampa Bay Buccaneers to a Super Bowl against Patrick Mahomes and the Kansas City Chiefs in February, and that also saw him win an off-field battle.

The NFL Players Association has released its best-selling jerseys over the past year ending Feb. 28, and Brady led the list with Mahomes just behind him in second, according to ProFootballTalk.

Sign up for Giants Extra: Get exclusive information, behind-the-scenes insight and the ability to text journalists directly to reporters

Baltimore Ravens quarterback Lamar Jackson, Miami Dolphins quarterback Tua Tagovailoa and Green Bay Packers quarterback Aaron Rodgers round out the top five.

Here are the top 10:

1. Tom Brady, Tampa Bay Buccaneers

2. Patrick Mahomes, Kansas City Chief

3. Lamar Jackson, Baltimore Ravens,

4. Kill Tagovailoa, the Miami dolphins

5. Aaron Rodgers, Green Bay Packers

6. Joe Burrow, Cincinnati Bengals

7. Russell Wilson, Seattle Seahawks

8. George Kittle, San Francisco 49ers

9. Josh Allen, Buffalo Bills

10. Ezekiel Elliott, Dallas Cowboys

Fans who wish to purchase NFL jerseys can do so at Fanatics.

Ironically, Brady is not a fan of the new NFL jersey rules, which will expand the eligible jersey numbers for certain positions, opening the door for linebackers and defensive backs in single-digit numbers starting in the 2021 season.

“Why not let the lineman wear what he wants too?” Brady wrote in an Instagram story when the news broke. “Why have numbers? Just have colored jerseys … why not wear the same number? … STUPID.”

Receive SMS from Giants: Eliminate the clutter of social media and text directly with the beat makers. Plus exclusive news and analysis. Register now for a free trial.

Please Subscribe now and support the local journalism you rely on and trust.

Brian Fonseca can be reached at [email protected].

Source link

Previous New NFL jersey numbers, explained: what to know about the league rule change for 2021
Next TE Kyle Pitts learns the NFL jersey number